customisable counter
Presidents | Formby Choral Society
Formby Choral Society
Musical Presidents

The Choir is delighted to have Stephen Threlfall as its President.
Stephen was Conductor of FCS between 1989 and 1991. He is Director of Music at Chetham’s School of Music in Manchester.

The Choir’s previous President until September 2006, was Ian Tracey, Organist at Liverpool Cathedral. Ian stood down, as his professional commitments at the Cathedral and with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir restricted his ability to attend our events. We thank him for all the support he gave the choir over a number of years.

There are several Vice-Presidents, who are appointed to acknowledge the contribution that they have made to the Choir over a number of years. Their duties now include supporting the Choir in any way they can!

Eric Franks
Roger Golder
O A Hardman
David Little
Paul McVey
Nancy Owen
Muriel Platt